Close

50th Blog

50 Years Ago Today : Friday, December 14, 1962-

Music Hall, The Square, Shrewsbury, Shropshire

A major booking with promoter Lewis Buckley. Most top acts of the day played here.

Comments (0)
50 Years Ago Today : Thursday, December 13, 1962-

Another southern engagement, arranged following the withdrawal of Joe Brown, originally advertised to appear.

LOVE ME DO, PARLOPHONE RECORDING

THE BEATLES ALSO ROBIN HALL AND JIMMIE MACGREGOR WITH SUPPORTING GROUP

CORN EXCANGE, BEDFORD

December 13, 8:00 to 11:30 pm Admission 3

Comments (0)
50 Years Ago Today : Wednesday, December 12, 1962-

Lunchtime: Cavern Club, Liverpool

Night: Cavern, Club, Liverpool

Comments (0)
50 Years Ago Today : Tuesday, December 11, 1962-

La Scala Ballroom, Runcorn

The Beatles' second Runcorn date, although - unlike the first - this was a NEMS presentation.

Comments (0)
50 Years Ago Today : Monday December 10, 1962-

Lunchtime: Cavern Club, Liverpool

Comments (0)
50 Years Ago Today : Sunday December 9, 1962-

George Martin and his assistant, Judy Lockhart-Smith attended the performance, a year less four days after Decca's Mike Smith had done the same.

Comments (0)
50 Years Ago Today : Saturday December 8, 1962-

Oasis Club, Manchester

Comments (0)
50 Years Ago Today : Friday, December 7, 1962-

Lunchtime:Cavern Club, Liverpool

Nighttime: Tower Ballroom, New Brighton, Wallasey

The Beatles headed a seven-group line-up at the Tower.

Comments (0)
The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today : Thursday, December 6, 1962-

Club Django, Queen's Hotel, Promenade, Southport, Lancashire

As the name implies, Club Django was a jazz venue, but its management was too aware of the Beatles' escalating prominence to pass up an opportunity of booking the group.

Comments (0)
The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today : Wednesday, December 5, 1962-

Lunchtime: Cavern Club, Liverpool

Nighttime: Cavern Club, Liverpool

Comments (0)
 First ... Previous 56 57 58 59 60 Next