Search
Filters
Close
RSS

Beatles 50th Blog

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: January 12, 1965 (Tuesday)

The Beatles still appearing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: January 11, 1965 (Monday)

The Beatles still at their gig at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: January 10, 1965 (Sunday)

Top #5 songs in the USA

  • The Righteous Brothers - You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
  • Petula Clark - Downtown
  • The Searchers - Love Potion Number Nine
  • The Larks - The Jerk
  • The Impressions - Amen

Top #5 songs in the UK

  • Georgie Fame - Yeh Yeh
  • The Beatles - I Feel Fine
  • The Moody Blues - Go Now
  • Petula Clark - Downtown
  • Twinkle - Terry
The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: January 9, 1965 (Saturday)

The Beatles performing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: January 8, 1965 (Friday)

The Beatles still performing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: January 7, 1965 (Thursday)

The Beatles performing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: January 6, 1965 (Wednesday)

The Beatles performing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: January 5, 1965 (Tuesday)

The Beatles still performing at the Hammersmith Odeon in London.

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: January 4, 1965 (Monday)
    1. Twist and Shout
      (The Top Notes cover)
    2. I'm a Loser
    3. Baby's in Black
    4. Everybody's Tryin' to Be My Baby
      (Carl Perkins cover)
    5. Can't Buy Me Love
    6. Honey Don't
      (Carl Perkins cover)
    7. I Feel Fine
    8. She's a Woman
    9. A Hard Day's Night
    10. Rock and Roll Music
      (Chuck Berry cover)
    11. Long Tall Sally
      (Little Richard cover)
The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: January 3, 1965 (Sunday)

What was the #1 song on January 3, 1965?

"I Feel Fine"