Search
Filters
Close
RSS

Beatles 50th Blog

The Beatles 50 years ago today: August 8, 1964 (Saturday)

The Beatles resting up!

The Beatles 50 years ago today: August 7, 1964 (Friday)

The Beatles still had a couple of gigs coming up before the USA tour.

The Beatles 50 years ago today: August 6, 1964 (Thursday)

The Beatles enjoying a few days of doing nothing.

The Beatles 50 years ago today: August 5, 1964 (Wednesday)

The Beatles having a rest before the big USA tour. (Next Week)

The Beatles 50 years ago today: August 4, 1964 (Tuesday)

The Beatles preparing for their big trip to the USA.

The Beatles 50 years ago today: August 3, 1964 (Monday)

The Beatles inbetween tours. "A Hard Day's Night" number ONE.

The Beatles 50 years ago today: August 2, 1964 (Sunday)

Gaumont Cinema, Bournemouth

Also on the bill with the Beatles were the Kinks, described as a "new and unknown London group", Mike Berry and singer/comedienne Adrienne Poster (later Posta).

The Beatles 50 years ago today: August 1, 1964 (Saturday)

Nothing to report on this day. The Beatles had a mini-break.

The Beatles 50 years ago today: July 31, 1964 (Friday)

The number one song in the US on July 31, 1964 was A Hard Day's Night by The Beatles.

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today : July 30, 1964 (Thursday)

The Beatles return to Liverpool in triumph after their successful tour in Sweden.