Search
Filters
Close
RSS

Beatles 50th Blog

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: July 26, 1965 (Monday)

In Wales, a clip from "Help!" is shown on TV.

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: July 25, 1965 (Sunday)

In the UK charts, the Bealtes song "Help!" hits #1. 

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: July 24, 1965 (Saturday)

In Weybridge, Surrey, Ringo buys "Sunny Heights", at St George's Hill Estate.

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: July 23, 1965 (Friday)

The UK releases the single "Help!/I'm Down" 50 years ago today.

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: July 22, 1965 (Thursday)

Day of rest for the Beatles

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: July 21, 1965 (Wednesday)

Day of rest for the Beatles. 

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: July 20, 1965 (Tuesday)

Day of rest for the Beatles

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: July 19, 1965 (Monday)

The Beatles song "Help!/I'm Down" was released in the United States. This is a different version than the album version because it is mono and has a different Lennon vocal. 

 

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: July 18, 1965 (Sunday)

Day of rest for the Beatles. 

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: July 17, 1965 (Saturday)

Beatles album "VI" is on the Billboard list of number one albums for 1965. This is the second week in a row.