Search
Filters
Close
RSS

Beatles 50th Blog

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: June 5, 1965 (Saturday)

The Beatles rested today.

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: June 4, 1965 (Friday)

The `Daily Mirror' informs that Tommy Quickly will not have his recording contract with Pye Records renewed when it expires in July. Epstein says he has not had good material, and that will very soon sign to another company.

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: June 3, 1965 (Thursday)

Nothing much going on today

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: June 2, 1965 (Wednesday)

`Ticket To Ride', 8th week in the Top 30 (UK New Musical Express chart).

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: June 1, 1965 (Tuesday)

The Beatles taking another day off.

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: May 31, 1965 (Monday)

The Beatles had a day of rest.

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: May 30, 1965 (Sunday)

Day of rest for the Beatles

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: May 29, 1965 (Saturday)

In UK Ticket To Ride by The Beatles was in the top 5 hits. 

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: May 28, 1965 (Friday)

Today people in the US were listening to Help Me, Rhonda by The Beach Boys and In the UK Ticket To Ride by The Beatles

The Beatles 50 Years Ago Today: May 27, 1965 (Thursday)

Nothing really happened today.